There's so much good jazz being recorded around the world....a lot of it on small labels....and yet it rarely gets airplay. JAZZ it's own small way....tries to put that right!

JAZZ TODAY is a weekly radio show on Cambridge105 Radio. It is broadcast live in Cambridge UK on 105FM, on DAB digital and at

JAZZ TODAY ONLINE is a quarterly cloudcast of some of the best tracks to appear on JAZZ TODAY.

Thursday, 12 November 2020

Jazz Today Online Playlist - Autumn 2020

Listen using the widget on the left.....or HERE

I.P.A.: Fem Skator from Bashing Mushrooms (Cuneiform). Atle Nymo, sax; Magnus Broo, trumpet; Mattias Stahl, vibes; Ingebrigt Haker Flaten, bass; Hakon Mjaset Johansen, drums.

Maria Faust Sacrum Facere: Move from Organ (Stunt). Emanuele Maniscalco, organ; Maria Faust, Ned Ferm, sax; Francesco Bigoni, clarinet; Tobias Wiklund, trumpet; Mads Hyne, trombone, Jonatan, Ahlbom, tuba.

Lucia Cadotsch: Azure from Speak Low II (WeJazz). Lucia Cadotsch, vocals; Otis Sandsjo, sax; Kit Downes, organ; Petter Eldh, bass.

Graham South Quartet: Nobody Knows from By and By (Efpi), Graham South, trumpet; Richard Jones, piano; Seth Bennett, bass; Johnny Hunter, drums.

Christoph Irniger Trio with Loren Stillman & Nils Wogram: Open City from Open City (Intakt). Christoph Irniger, Loren Stillman, sax; Nils Wogram, trombone; Raffaele Bossard, bass; Ziv Ravitz, drums.

Kullhammar / Heikinheimo / Meaas Svendsen / Aaltonen: Reflections from The Father, The Sons and The Junnu (Moserobie). Jonas Kullhammar, sax; Juhanni Aaltonen, flute; Christian Meaas Svebdsen, bass; Ilmari Heikinheimo, drums.

Geof Bradfield, Ben Goldberg, Dana Hall Trio: Last Important Heartbreak of the Year from General Semantics (Delmark). Geof Bradfield, sax; Ben Goldberg, clarinet; Dana Hall, drums.

Fred Hersch: Wouldn’t It Be Loverly from Songs From Home (Palmetto). Fred Hersch, piano.

Nick Finzer: Evolution of Perspective from Cast of Characters (Outside In Music). Nick Finzer, trombone; Lucas Pino, sax; Alex Wintz, guitar; Glenn Zaleski, piano; Dave Baron, bass; Jimmy Macbride, drums.

I.P.A.: Bamse from Bashing Mushrooms (Cuneiform). As above.

Roberto Ottaviano’s Extended Love & Eternal Love: Adelante from Resonance & Rhapsodies (Dodicilune). Roberto Ottaviano, sax; Marco Colonna, clarinet; Giorgio Pacorig, piano; Giovanni Maier, bass; Zeno de Rossi, drums.

Intro – Stephane Huchard: Jakawa Jungle Spoon from Toutakoustiks (Blue Note Fr

No comments:

Post a Comment