There's so much good jazz being recorded around the world....a lot of it on small labels....and yet it rarely gets airplay. JAZZ it's own small way....tries to put that right!

JAZZ TODAY is a weekly radio show on Cambridge105 Radio. It is broadcast live in Cambridge UK on 105FM, on DAB digital and at

JAZZ TODAY ONLINE is a quarterly cloudcast of some of the best tracks to appear on JAZZ TODAY.

Sunday 28 November 2021

Playlist - Nov 28th / Dec 1st 2021

Ivo Neame: Strega from Glimpses of Truth (Whirlwind)

Bleu: Infinitely Precious from Deeper (Traumton)

Florian Arbenz: Scarlet Woman from Conversation #4 Vulcanised (self-released)

Adam Fairhall & Johnny Hunter: Roll Out the Barrel from Winifred Atwell Revisited (EFPI)

FLEN: Chemtrails from No 1 (self-released)

Jurgen Kupke & Hannes Zerbe: Mona Lisa from Mona Lisa (Jazzhausmusik)

Bleu: Circled Pink Seven from Deeper (Traumton)

Robert Jukic: Ogluseli from Caminos de Gloria (Slovenia Broadcasting Co.)

Thursday 25 November 2021

Jazz Today Online - Autumn 2021

Listen using the widget on the left….or HERE.

Horse Orchestra: I Got Rhythm from The Milkman Cometh (self-released). Erik Kimestad, trumpet; Petter Hangsel, trombone; Ingimar Andersen, sax; Kristian Tangvik, tuba; Jeppe Zeeberg, keys; Nicolai Kaas Claesson, bass; Rune Lohse, drums.

Reverso: Blue Feather from The Melodic Line (Out Note). Ryan Keberle, trombone; Frank Woeste, piano; Vincent Courtois, cello.

Linda Fredriksson: Transit in the Softest Forest, Walking, Sad, No More Sad, Leaving from Juniper (We Jazz). Linda Fredriksson, sax; Tuomo P , keys; Minna Koivisto, synth; Mikael Sastamoinen, bass; Olavi Louhivouri, drums.

Clover: Canvas from Paradigme (Yolk). Alban Darche, sax; Jean-Louis Pommier, trombone; Sebastien Boisseau, bass.

Artifacts: Pleasure Palace from ....And Then There’s This (Astral Spirits). Nicole Mitchell, flute; Tomeka Reid , cello; Mike Reed, drums.

Alisa Ten, Roust Poziumski, Vladimir Gavriushov & Vladimir Volkov: Cape Ann from Eliot Songs (Fancy Music). Alisa Ten, vocals; Roust Poziumski and Vladimir Gavriushov, viola da gamba; Vladimir Volkov, bass.

Florian Arbenz: Homenaje from Conversations #2 and #3 (self-released). Jim Hart, vibes; Florian Arbenz, drums.

Huw V Williams: 13-01-18 from Equidistant Between (self-released).George Crowley, clarinet; Huw V Williams, bass; Devin Gray, drums.

Jared Schonig: Sound Evidence from Two Takes Vol II – Big Band (Anzic). feat: Nir Felder, guitar; Alan Ferber and Marshall Gilkes, trombone; Donny McCaslin, Jason Rigby and Jon Gordon, sax; Jared Schonig, drums.

Sunday 21 November 2021

Playlist - Nov 21st / 24th 2021

Michael Feinberg: The Husafell Stone from Hard Times (Fresh Sound New Talent)

Paul Berner & Michael Moore: Amulet from Amulet (Ramboy)

Gorm Askjaer Secret Safari: Slow Surf in Cold Hawaii from First Movement (Jaeger Community Music)

Marc Johnson: Love Theme from Spartacus from Overpass (ECM)

Ian Shaw, Iain Ballamy & Jamie Safir: You’ll Never Get to Heaven if You Break My Heart from What’s New (Silent Wish)

Ben Tiberio: Telepath in Monotone from Rare Peace (Outside In Music)

Paul Berner & Michael Moore: The Man I Love from Amulet (Ramboy)

Woody Black 4: Tsipouro-Party from The Lost Tapes (ORF)

Milena Jancuric: Circle and Lines from Shapes and Stories (A.MA)

Sunday 14 November 2021

Playlist - Nov 14th / 17th 2021

Reverso: Absinthe from The Melodic Line (Out Note)

Malcolm Jiyane Tree-O: Ntate Gwangwa’s Stroll from Umdali (Mushroom Hour Half Hour)

Anastasios Savvopoulos Azure: Debonair from Convex Mirrors (AUT)

Woody Black 4: Der Spezialist und die Schwachstelle from The Lost Tapes (ORF)

Adam Fairhall & Johnny Hunter: Black & White Rag from Winifred Atwell Revisited (EFPI)

Byron Wallen: Fundamental from Portrait (Twilight Jaguar)

Reverso: Blue Feather from The Melodic Line (Out Note)

En Garde!: Apocalypso from Apocalypso (GatewayMusic)

Sunday 7 November 2021

Playlist - Nov 7th / 10th 2021

Emma Famin: Lennies Pennies from Limbo (Ears & Eyes)

Erkin Cavus & Reentko Dirks: Pera from Istanbul 1900 (Traumton)

Christof Thewes Quartet: Good Situation for Disaster from SurRealBook G (Gligg)

Fergus McCreadie: The Stones of Brodgar from Cairn (Edition)

Theo Girard: Roller Coaster from Pensees Rotatives (Discobole)

Erkin Cavus & Reentko Dirks: Sokak Arasi from Istanbul 1900 (Traumton)

Friends & Neighbors: Untitled from The Earth is # (Clean Feed)

Emma Famin: La Retirada from Limbo (Ears & Eyes)


Intro / Outro – Stephane Huchard: Jakawa Jungle Spoon from Toutakoustiks (Blue Note Fr)