There's so much good jazz being recorded around the world....a lot of it on small labels....and yet it rarely gets airplay. JAZZ it's own small way....tries to put that right!

JAZZ TODAY is a weekly radio show on Cambridge105 Radio. It is broadcast live in Cambridge UK on 105FM, on DAB digital and at

JAZZ TODAY ONLINE is a quarterly cloudcast of some of the best tracks to appear on JAZZ TODAY.

Sunday 25 October 2020

Playlist - Oct 25th / 26th 2020

Tim Garland: I’m Late, I’m Late from Refocus (Edition)

Stefan Schultze Septet: Cha Cha No from Turbalento (WhyPlayJazz)

Julia Werup: Blackbird from The Thrill of Loving You (Stunt)

Rekon: Reefer Sadness from Rekon (self-released)

Nick Finzer: Evolution of Perspective from Cast of Characters (Outside In Music)

Daniel Herskedal: Ice Crystals from Call For Winter (Edition)

Rafael Pannier Quartet: Lonely Woman from Faune (French Paradox)

Maria Faust Sacrum Facere: Move from Organ (Stunt)

Gediminas Karkauskas: Not To Sugar Coat What Has Gone On Here from Lost Suite (Teddy D)

Bob Spice Quartet: Im Geast from In Der Schwebe (Trouble in the East)

BK3: Voyage from Think About It (Thick)

Q3: Sighting the Tiger from The Monkey Puzzle Tree (Lenox Music)

Daniel Herskedal: The Vernal Equinox from Call For Winter (Edition)

Rich Halley, Matthew Shipp, Michael Bisio & Newman Taylor Baker: Vector from The Shape of Things (Pine Eagle)

Julia Werup: Take Five / I New York from The Thrill of Loving You (Stunt)

Ben Holmes: Swamplands Chusidl from Naked Lore (Chant)

Skurkar: Skurkar har ogsa folalser from Skjulte Motiver (Ora Fonogram)

Simon Moullier: Spirit Song from Spirit Song (Outside In Music)

Sunday 11 October 2020

Playlist - Oct 11th / 12th 2020

Roberto Ottaviano's Extended Love & Eternal Love: Adelante from Resonance & Rhapsodies (Dodicilune)

Viktor Lundin: Lite Utanfor Flen from Innan Jag Somnar (AMP Music & Records)

Lucia Cadotsch: Azure from Speak Low 2 (WeJazz)

Yves Rousseau Septet: Abyssal Ecosystem from Fragments (Yolk)

Josephine Davies’ Satori: Ananda: Bliss from How Can We Wake ? (Whirlwind)

Josephine Davies’ Satori: Sutra 1 from How Can We Wake ? (Whirlwind)

David Lord: An Amanita from Forest Standards Vol 2 (Big Ego)

David Lord: Tubifera from Forest Standards Vol 2 (Big Ego)

Convergence: Traslacion from Convergence (self-released)

Barrage: O from The Was and Is To Come (OraFonogram)

S.D.B Project: Just Say It from Red & Blue (Improvvisatore Involontario)

Dave Meder: This Road from Passage (OutsideIn)

Bob Spice Quartet: Triage der Kopfe from In Der Schwebe (Trouble in the East)

Eric Revis: Earl & The Three-Fifths Compromise from Slipknots Through a Looking Glass (Pyroclastic)

Emile Parisien & Vincent Peirani: Nouchka from Abrazo (ACT)

Emile Parisien & Vincent Peirani: FT from Abrazo (ACT)

Marcin Wasilewski Trio & Joe Lovano: Vashkar from Arctic Riff (ECM)

Michael Olatuja: Leye’s Dance from Lagos Pepper Soup (Whirlwind)