There's so much good jazz being recorded around the world....a lot of it on small labels....and yet it rarely gets airplay. JAZZ it's own small way....tries to put that right!

JAZZ TODAY is a weekly radio show on Cambridge105 Radio. It is broadcast live in Cambridge UK on 105FM, on DAB digital and at

JAZZ TODAY ONLINE is a quarterly cloudcast of some of the best tracks to appear on JAZZ TODAY.

Sunday 27 September 2020

Playlist Sept 27th and 28th 2020

I.P.A.: Fem Skator from Bashing Mushrooms (Cuneiform)

Matt Ulery: Soup Talk from Pollinator (Woolgathering)

Marcio De Sousa Quintet: Rigor from Authority (Anuk)

WHO Trio: In a Sentimental Mood from Strell (Clean Feed)

Tim Garland: Thorn in the Evergreen from Refocus (Edition)

Graham South Quartet: Nobody Knows from By and By (Efpi)

Reza Askari: Firefly from Magic Realism (QFTF)

Espen Eriksen Trio: Dancing Demons from End of Summer (Rune Grammofon)

I.P.A.: Bamse from Bashing Mushrooms (Cuneiform)

Andrea Keller: Curates Monday Nights Live at the Jazzlab Vol 1 – The Composers Circle (self-released)

Trio Kontraszt: Different Divisions and Rags from Cryptic Scattered Images of Time Forgotten (BMC)

Peter Hess Quartet: The Net Menders from Present Company (Diskonife)

Esche: Auren from Unter und Uber Wasser (Jazzhausmusik)

Bjorn Marius Hegge with Fredrik Ljungkvist: Abacus from Live at Glenn Miller Café in Stockholm Vol 2 (Particular)

Espen Eriksen Trio: Back to Base from End of Summer (Rune Grammofon)

Sunday 13 September 2020

Playlist - Sept 13th and 14th 2020

Christoph Irniger Trio with Loren Stillman & Nils Wogram: Open City from Open City (Intakt)

WHO Trio: The Mooche from Strell (CleanFeed)

Matt Wilson Quartet: Jabulani from Hug! (Palmetto)

Eric Hofbauer & Tony Leva: Chapter 1: Courting Madness from Book of Fire (Creative Nation Music)

Samuel Blaser: Six Huit Sur Sept from 18 Monologues Elastiques (Out Note / Blaser Music)

Cat Toren’s Human Kind: Ignis Fatuus from Scintillating Beauty (Panoramic)

Verneri Pohjola: The Dead Don’t Dream from The Dead Don’t Dream (Edition)

Danilo Gallo Dark Dry Tears: Bricks on Tilt from Hide, Show Yourself! (Parco Della Musica)

Samuel Blaser: Missing Marc Suetterlyn from 18 Monologues Elastiques (Out Note / Blaser Music)

OyvindLAND: Den Ensomme from Malerier (OraFonogram)

Rez Abbasi: Diminishing from Django Shift (Whirlwind)

Clover: Le Chemin (Vertueux) from Vert Emeraude (Yolk)

Tim Thornton: Forced from Little One (AMPMusic and Recordings)

Federica Michisanti Horn Trio: Qalb Il Verde from Jeux De Couleurs (Parco Della Musica)

Christoph Irniger Trio: Three Little Birds from Open City (Intakt)

Pokaz Trio: Slavonic Dance from Kitsugi (Losen)

Tim Thornton: Passengers from Little One (AMP Music and Recordings)