There's so much good jazz being recorded around the world....a lot of it on small labels....and yet it rarely gets airplay. JAZZ it's own small way....tries to put that right!

JAZZ TODAY is a weekly radio show on Cambridge105 Radio. It is broadcast live in Cambridge UK on 105FM, on DAB digital and at

JAZZ TODAY ONLINE is a quarterly cloudcast of some of the best tracks to appear on JAZZ TODAY.

Sunday 28 August 2011

Jazz Today Playlist: 28th Aug 2011

String Zone: Drop In Meditation from Mystery Bag (Nagel Heyer)
Cool Quartett: Half-Foreground from Cool Quartett Vol. II (SAJ)
Domancich & Goubert: Seagulls of Kristiansund from You Don’t Know What Love Is (Cristal)
Rich Halley Quartet: Maj from Requiem for a Pit Viper (Pine Eagle)
Christian Mendoza Group: Aube from Arbr’-en-Ciel (De Werf)
Musikverein Heillijewald: Ein Widerwartiger Dompfaff from Call Me Cake (Gligg)
Olivier Themines Trio: Le Basilic from Miniatures (Yolk)
Matthieu Donarier: La Chute from Optictopic (Yolk)
Jesper Bodilsen: One of a Kind from Short Stories for Dreamers (Stunt)
Francesco Diodati’s Neko: Kort from Purple Bra (Auand)
Laurent Mignard Pocket Quartet: Constantinoble from Good News (Juste-une-Trace)
Christian Mendoza Group: Arbr’-en-Ciel from Arbr’-en-Ciel (De Werf)
Mike Nock Project: Jazz Elective #2 from Meeting of the Waters (Jazzhead)
Arkana Music: Brooding from Hyprovisation (Self-released)
String Zone: Ballade from Mystery Bag (Nagel Heyer)
Wojtek Mazolewski Quintet: Smells Like Tape Spirit from Smells Like Tape Spirit (Mystic Production)
Aldo Romano: Gush!! from Intervista (Verve)

Sunday 14 August 2011

Jazz Today Playlist: 14th August 2011

People are Machines: D.S from Jazz Getxo (Errabal)

Niels Praestholm & The Gyroscope String Trio: Copenhagen Glide from Precessions (EME)
Dawn of Midi: Laura Lee from First (Accretions)
Eric Hofbauer & The Infrared Band: The Faction from Level (Creative Nation Music)
Tomas Ulrich’s Transatlantic Quartet: A New Day from Clear Horizons (Gligg)
Les Duos Popoliens: Les P’tits Nains from Les Duos Popoliens (Eustache / Plainisphare)
Trio Poursuite: Casa Rosita from Casa Rosita (Eustache)
Sam Crowe: Fall From Grace from Synaesthesia (F-IRE)
Rocking Chair: Anne from 1:1 (Enja Yellowbird)
Didier Levallet Quintet: Inside Movements from Songes, Silences (Sans Bruit)
Satoko Fujii Orchestra New York: Stroll from Eto (Libra)
Satoko Fujii Orchestra New York: Ox from Eto (Libra)
Satoko Fujii Orchestra New York: Tiger from Eto (Libra)
Bastian Stein’s Gravity Point: Quiet Sympathy from Grounded (Double Moon)
Gretchen Parlato: I Can’t Help It from In a Dream (Obliqsound)
Satoko Fujii Min-Yoh Ensemble: Whitewater from Watershed (Libra)
Niels Praestholm & The Gyroscope String Trio: Aga Ie A Gaga from Precessions (EME)
Sam Trapchak’s Put Together Funny: Losing You from Lollipopocalypse (Raw Toast)
Michel Portal: Dolce from Bailador (Emarcy)