There's so much good jazz being recorded around the world....a lot of it on small labels....and yet it rarely gets airplay. JAZZ it's own small way....tries to put that right!

JAZZ TODAY is a weekly radio show on Cambridge105 Radio. It is broadcast live in Cambridge UK on 105FM, on DAB digital and at

JAZZ TODAY ONLINE is a quarterly cloudcast of some of the best tracks to appear on JAZZ TODAY.

Sunday 25 August 2019

Playlist - August 25th 2019

Ben Goldberg: A Rhythmia from Good Day for Cloud Fishing (Pyroclastic)
Eric Hofbauer: Water Understands Civilisation Well from Book of Water (Creative Nation Music)
Monk Spent Youth: Bubu’s Birthday from Monk Spent Youth (F-IRE)
Monk Spent Youth: Wee See from Monk Spent Youth (F-IRE)
Monk Spent Youth: Coming On the Hudson from Monk Spent Youth (F-IRE)
Bartek Halicki Septet: Goralski Blues from Etnograf (Soliton)
Brun – Courtois – Fincker: Waiting for Sadness from Les Demons de Tosca, Opus 1 (BMC)
Jo: Halloween ist Doof from Party (Berthold)
Briotrio: Ein Boks Pa Hylla from Briotrio (AMPMusic and Records)
Sloth Racket: We Decide What’s Next from Dismantle Yourself (Luminous)
Marco Trabucco: Open Space from Meraki (Artesuono)
Laura Jurd: Companion Species from Stepping Back, Jumping In (Edition)
Joao Lencastre’s Communion 3: Baby Pine Tree from Song(s) of Hope (Clean Feed)
Ben Goldberg: Corpse Pose from Good Day for Cloud Fishing (Pyroclastic)
Johnathan Blake: Trope from Trion (GiantStep Arts)
Jenny Scheinman & Allison Miller’s Parlour Game: Play Money from Parlour Game (Royal Potato Family)

Sunday 11 August 2019

Playlist - Aug 11th 2019

Alexi Tuomarila Trio: Boekloev from Sphere (Edition)
Eric Hofbauer: Well Used, Adorning Joy from Book of Water (Creative Nation Music)
Ernesto Jodos: La Orilla de tu Cielo from La Mirada Detenida (Blue Art)
Petera Sextet: Mr.Light from Flashover (RequiemRecords - Lydian Series)
Briotrio: God Dag, mann! – Okseskaft! from Briotrio (AMP Music and Records)
Q4: Uda Watte from Uphill Struggle (Hey!Jazz)
Samo Salamon, Szilard Mezei & Jaka Berger: Mr Ornette from Swirling Blind Unstilled (Klopotec)
Seamus Blake: Sneaky D from Guardians of the Heart Machine (Whirlwind)
Mikael Mani Trio: Sol from Bobby (Smekkleysa)
Fabian Almazan Trio: Benjamin from This Land Abounds With Life (Biophilia)
Eirik Hegdal: A Truly Joyable Balloon from Musical Balloon (Particular Recordings)
Satoko Fujii & Ramon Lopez: Asatsuyu from Confluence (Libra)
Petera Sextet: Kodoku from Flashover (RequiemRecords - Lydian Series)
Mikael Mani Trio: Bobby from Bobby (Smekkleysa)
Rich Halley: The Elms from Terra Incognita (PineEagle)
Siril Malmedal Hauge & Jacob Young: Skylark from Last Things (Oslo Session Recordings)
Idan Morim: Movement from I.M.(Outside In Music)