There's so much good jazz being recorded around the world....a lot of it on small labels....and yet it rarely gets airplay. JAZZ it's own small way....tries to put that right!

JAZZ TODAY is a weekly radio show on Cambridge105 Radio. It is broadcast live in Cambridge UK on 105FM, on DAB digital and at

JAZZ TODAY ONLINE is a quarterly cloudcast of some of the best tracks to appear on JAZZ TODAY.

Sunday 25 June 2023

Playlist - June 25th / 28th 2023


Mihaly Borbely Quartet
: Threeplus Dream from Miracles of the Night (BMC)

3’AIN: Meeting Issues from Sea of Stories (Choux de Bruxelles)

Flen: Forgatmigej from Valkommen Till (self-released)

Franciszek Raczkowski: Relax Baby from Klood (self-released)

Franciszek Raczkowski: Calvados from Klood (self-released)

James Ilgenfritz: #facepalm from #entrainments (Infrequent Seams)

Leo Postolovsky: Ani from Pequenos Infinitos (Ears & Eyes)

Artemis: Empress Afternoon from In Real Time (Blue Note)

Sunday 18 June 2023

Playlist - June 18th / 21st 2023


Rembrandt Frerichs Trio
: Binnen Zonder Kloppen from Graffiti Jazz (Zennez)

Darren Johnston: John’s Song from Wild Awake (Diskonife)

Alex LoRe & Weirdear: Stripes from Evening Will Find Itself (Whirlwind)

Branco Stoysin: Transition from Whispers From the Sun (Sun Recordings)

Rembrandt Frerichs Trio: The Big Over Easy from Graffiti Jazz (Zennez)

Frederik Villmow: B-Flat from Momentum (Losen)

Steve Banks: Belief from Emboldened (StoneyLane)

Sunday 11 June 2023

Playlist - June 11th / 14th 2023

Journal Intime & Jeremie Piazza: What Is This Thing Called Love from Playtime (Neuklang)

Mixing Memory and Desire: The Long Goodbye from Strange Destination (WLJWC)

Mixing Memory and Desire: Essay from Strange Destination (WLJWC)

Ralph Towner: Flow from At First Light (ECM)

Yamabiko Quintet : Beautiful Flowers from Yamabiko Quintet (Nemu)

Ted Morcaldi, Manel Fortia & Buz Donald: Vardo from Re-Entry (Fourth Moment)

Flen: Old Bull Lee from Valkommen Till (Self-released)

Ralph Towner: Make Someone Happy from At First Light (ECM)

Christian McBride’s New Jawn: Dolphy Dust from Prime (Brother Mister)

Sunday 4 June 2023

Playlist - June 4th / 7th 2023

Rudy Royston Flatbed Buggy: Thank You For This Day from Day (Greenleaf)

Lois Le Van & Alban Darche: My Imagination from Le Mots Bleus (Yolk)

Unleashed Cooperation: Marvellous Charlie from 8 Years (Multikulti)

Mikkel Ploug Group: Monet from Nocturnes (Stunt)

Christoph Irniger Pilgrim: Marvel from Ghost Cat (Intakt)

Tilo Weber : Time Traveller’s Vessel from Tesserae (We Jazz)

Lois Le Van & Alban Darche: Don’t Speak from Le Mots Bleus (Yolk)

Tom Ollendorff: Bongo Beep from Open House (Fresh Sound New Talent)