There's so much good jazz being recorded around the world....a lot of it on small labels....and yet it rarely gets airplay. JAZZ it's own small way....tries to put that right!

JAZZ TODAY is a weekly radio show on Cambridge105 Radio. It is broadcast live in Cambridge UK on 105FM, on DAB digital and at

JAZZ TODAY ONLINE is a quarterly cloudcast of some of the best tracks to appear on JAZZ TODAY.

Sunday 30 June 2013

Playlist - 30th June 2013

Lionel Beuvens: Seven from Trinite (Igloo)
Martin Fondse: Never Before from Testimoni (Basta)
Hush Point: Finely Done from Hush Point (Sunnyside)
Vytaute Pupsyte: In a Sentimental Mood from Jazz From Lithuania 2013 (Lithuanian Jazz Federation)
Jean-Lou Treboux Group: Edmond de Minuit from Paths (Unit)
Kit Downes: Jan Johansson from Light from Old Stars (Basho)
Die Enttauschung: Jitterbug Five from Vier Halbe (Intakt)
Die Enttauschung: Aqua Satin Flame from Vier Halbe (Intakt)
Samuel Rohrer: Cor from Noreia (ArjunaMusic)
Flex Bent Braam: Better Git It In Your Soul from Lucebert (to be released on BBB)
Remi Gaudillat: Rien en Face from Le Chant des Possibles (IMR)
Alexi Tuomarila Trio: Skuld from Seven Hills (Edition)
Lionel Beuvens: Jessica from Trinite (Igloo)
Satoko Fujii New Trio: Tremble from Spring Storm (Libra)
Satoko Fujii Ma-Do: Set the Clock Back from Time Stands Still (Not Two)
Arne Jansen: Still Learning from The Sleep of Reason – Ode to Goya (ACT)
NY Connection: Dat Dere from Party of Four (Jaskaa)

Sunday 16 June 2013

Playlist - June 16th 2013

Tomasz Licak & Artur Tuznik: Uwaga! from Quintet (Blackout)
Sunna Gunnlaugs: Elsabella from Long Pair Bond (SunnySky)
Jonathan Finlayson & Sicilian Defence: Circus from Moment & The Message (Pi Recordings)
Kim Johannesen, Svein Magnus Furu & Tore T Sandbakken: Lillo from Kayak (AIM SoundCity)
Peter Madsen’s Seven Sins Ensemble: Avarice from Gravity of Love (Playscape)
Brian Landrus Kaleidoscope: Kismet from Mirage (Blueland)
Brian Landrus Kaleidoscope: I’ve Been Told from Mirage (Blueland)
Obara International: Kattorna from Komeda (For Tune)
Phil Robson: Telegram from The Immeasurable Code (Whirlwind)
Sunna Gunnlaugs: Crab Canon from Long Pair Bond (Sunny Sky)
Mike Pride’s From Bacteria to Boys: Brestwerp from Birthing Days (AUM Fidelity)
Mike Pride’s From Bacteria to Boys: Lullaby for Charlie from Birthing Days (AUM Fidelity)
Ralph Alessi & Fred Hersch: 1st Dog from Only Many (CAM Jazz)
Fredrik Ljungkvist’s Yun Kan 10: Abraxas from Ten (Hoob Jazz)
Satoko Fujii Ma-Do: Time Stands Still from Time Stands Still (Not Two)
Jim Snidero: Fear One from Stream of Consciousness (Savant)

Sunday 2 June 2013

Playlist - June 2nd 2013

Yves Peeters Group: Look, it’s Alive! from All You See (De Werf)
Nils Wogram’s Root 70 with Strings: Riomar from Riomar (NWOG)
Vincent Peirani: B&H from Thrill Box (ACT)
Espen Berg: Folketone from Noctilucent (Atterklang)
Klangquadrat: Piece For 4 from What’s the Catch? (Unit)
Simon Toldam Trio: Hej Trio from Sunshine Sunshine or Green as Grass (ILK)
Profesjonalizm: Krotki from Chopin Chopin Chopin (Lado ABC)
Fabrizio Savino: Into My Mind from Aram (Alfa Music)
George Crowley Quartet: B Flat Man from Paper Universe (Whirlwind)
John O’Gallagher: Schnell from The Anton Webern Project (Whirlwind)
Nils Wogram’s Root 70 with Strings: Don’t Believe from Riomar (NWOG)
Ben Wendel & Dan Tepfer: Gratitude from Small Constructions (Sunnyside)
Fredrik Ljungkvist’s Yun Kan 10: Hold On to Your Hat! from Ten (Hoob Jazz)
Klangquadrat: Con Pasion from What’s the Catch? (Unit)
Hush Point: Peachful from Hush Point (Sunnyside)
Yves Peeters Group: Try and Stop Us from All You See (De Werf)