There's so much good jazz being recorded around the world....a lot of it on small labels....and yet it rarely gets airplay. JAZZ it's own small way....tries to put that right!

JAZZ TODAY is a weekly radio show on Cambridge105 Radio. It is broadcast live in Cambridge UK on 105FM, on DAB digital and at

JAZZ TODAY ONLINE is a quarterly cloudcast of some of the best tracks to appear on JAZZ TODAY.

Sunday 23 April 2017

Playlist - April 23rd 2017

Joe Fiedler: Go Get It from Like, Strange (Multiphonics Music)
Himpel Eskildsen Duo: Yesterday’s Blues from 3rd Room (Jazzhausmusik)
Jovan Pavlovic Trio feat. MiNensemble: Refleks from Refleks (Ora Fonogram)
Norris Trio: Tiempo Abolida from Tonadoda (Enonane)
Lucia Cadotsch: Don’t Explain from Speak Low (EnjaYellowbird)
Lucia Cadotsch: Don’t Explain (Julian Sartorius Edit) from Speak Low Renditions (Enja Yellowbird)
OK:KO: Song of Bulls from Land E (AMP Music)
Bram Weijters & Chad McCullough: Endless Waiting from Feather (Ears & Eyes)
Chris Biscoe & Allison Neale: Then and Now from Then and Now (Trio)
Alex Hutton Trio: The Barons from The Magna Carta Suite (F-IRE Presents)
Synesthetic Octet: Regungslos from Rastlos (Jazzwerkstatt)
Shahin Novrasli: Emanation from Emanation (JazzVillage)
Shahin Novrasli: Jungle from Emanation (Jazz Village)
Anat Cohen & Trio Brasileiro: Flamenco from Rosa Dos Ventos (Anzic)
Miles Okazaki: The West from Trickster (Pi Recordings)
Himpel Eskildsen Duo: Green Eggs from 3rd Room (Jazzhausmusik)
Paolo Sorge: Slonimsky’s Domino from Triplain (Improvvisatore Involontario)
Jeff Kimmel Quartet: Charm Offensive from Charm Offensive (Ormolu Music)

Sunday 9 April 2017

Playlist - April 9th 2017

Paolo Benedettini, Bruno Montrone, Adam Pache & Joe Magnarelli: Mag Pie from Near and How (AMP Music)
Red Planet with Bill Carrothers: Ann R Chi Suite from Red Planet with Bill Carrothers (Shifting Paradigm)
Rich Halley & Carson Halley: The Stroll from The Wild (Pine Eagle)
David Arthur Skinner: David’s Blues from Skinner Plays Skinner (Losen)
Chicago Edge Ensemble: from Decaying Orbit (self-released)
LAB Trio: Elevator from Nature City (Out Note)
LAB Trio: Variation 15 from Nature City (OutNote)
Michael Attias Quartet: Dark Net from Nerve Dance (Clean Feed)
Gareth Lockrane’s Grooveyard: Frizz from The Strut (Whirlwind Records)
Stefan Aeby Trio: Iuk from To The Light (Intakt)
Anat Cohen & Marcello Goncalves: Coisa No. 6 from Outra Coisa (Anzic)
The Microscopic Septet: Dark Blue from Been Up So Long It Looks Like Down To Me (Cuneiform)
Vanbinsbergen Playstation: Night Sky from Tales Without Words (Buzz)
Txema Riera: Little Feet Green from Terror (Underpool)
Big 4 + 1: Pretty Much Henry from 7 Years (Neuklang)