There's so much good jazz being recorded around the world....a lot of it on small labels....and yet it rarely gets airplay. JAZZ it's own small way....tries to put that right!

JAZZ TODAY is a weekly radio show on Cambridge105 Radio. It is broadcast live in Cambridge UK on 105FM, on DAB digital and at

JAZZ TODAY ONLINE is a quarterly cloudcast of some of the best tracks to appear on JAZZ TODAY.

Wednesday, 26 August 2020

Jazz Today Online - Summer 2020

Listen using the widget on the left....or HERE.

Mihaly Borbely Quartet: Our Favorite Things from Grenadilla (BMC). Mihaly Borbely, reeds, flute; Aron Talas, piano; Balazs Horvath, bass; Hunor G Szabo, drums.

Jorge Roeder: Chabuca Limena from El Suelo Mio (self-released). Jorge Roeder, bass.

Potsa Lotsa XL: Max Bialystock from Silk Songs for Space Dogs (Leo). Silke Eberhard, Jurgen Kupke, Patrick Braun, reeds; Nikolaus Neuser, trumpet; Gerhard Gschlossl, trombone; Johannes Fink, cello; Taiko Saito, vibraphone; Antonis Anissegos, piano; Igor Spallati, bass; Kay Lubke, drums.

Linley Hamilton Quintet: Sure Would Baby from For the Record (Teddy D). Derek O’Connor, saxophone; Linley Hamilton, trumpet; Cian Boylan, keyboards; Mark Egan, bass; Adam Nussbaum, drums.

Andrea Grossi Blend Orchestra: Zephiro from Four Winds (We Insist). Rebecca Roda, Giancarlo Locatelli, Gabriele Fava, Manuel Caliumi, Massimiliano Milesi, reeds; Caterina Biagiarelli, flute; Andrea Baronchelli, trombone; Paolo Malacarne, trumpet; Michele Bonifati, guitar; Simone Quatrana, piano; Andrea Grossi, bass; Filippo Sala, drums.

Andrea Grossi Blend Orchestra: Xanthos from Four Winds (We Insist). As above.

Daniel Bingert: Cinco de Mayo from Berit in Space (Moserobie). Daniel Bingert, composer, arranger, conductor; Per Texas Johansson, Jonas Kullhammar, reeds; Karl Olandersson, trumpet; Charlie Malmberg, piano; Torbjörn Zetterberg, bass; Moussa Fadera, drums.

Xavier Pamplona Septet: Jo-jo Jive from Play The (Casco). Ziv Taubenfeld, Michael Moore, Giuseppe Doronzo, reeds; Alistair Payne, trumpet; Marta Warelis, piano; Raoul van der Weide, bass; George Hadow, drums.

Sebastian Gramss’ Fossile 3: Tame from 16 Tracks to Kill Time (Jazzwerkstatt). Rudi Mahall, clarinet; Sebastian Gramss, bass; Etienne Nillesen, drums.

Juan Vinuesa Jazz Quartet: Red Line Ballad from Blue Shots from Chicago (No Business). Juan F.G. Vinuesa, saxophone; Josh Berman, cornet; Jason Roebke, bass; Mikel Patrick Avery, drums.

Misha Mullov-Abbado: The Infamous Grouse from Dream Circus (Edition). Matthew Herd, Sam Rapley, saxophones; James Davison, trumpet; Liam Dunachie, keyboards; Misha Mullov-Abbado, bass; Scott Chapman, drums.

Jorge Roeder: El Suelo Mio from El Suelo Mio (self-released). Jorge Roeder, bass.

Pauli Lyytinen’s Magnetia Orkesteri: Teknojazz from Hypnosis (Eclipse). Pauli Lyytinen, reeds; Verneri Pohjola, trumpet; Eero Tikkanen, bass; Mika Kallio, drums.

No comments:

Post a Comment