There's so much good jazz being recorded around the world....a lot of it on small labels....and yet it rarely gets airplay. JAZZ it's own small way....tries to put that right!

JAZZ TODAY is a weekly radio show on Cambridge105 Radio. It is broadcast live in Cambridge UK on 105FM, on DAB digital and at

JAZZ TODAY ONLINE is a quarterly cloudcast of some of the best tracks to appear on JAZZ TODAY.

Friday, 1 November 2019

Jazz Today Online - Autumn 2019

Listen using the widget on the left or HERE

Per Texas Johansson: Borja Om Igen from Strak Pa Himlen Och Stora Hus (Moserobie). Per Texas Johansson, reeds; Mattias Stahl, vibraphone, marimba; Konrad Agnas, percussion.

Eric Hofbauer: Well Used, Adorning Joy from Book of Water (Creative Nation Music). Sethe Meicht, sax; Jeb Bishop, trombone; Jerry Sabatini, trumpet; Eric Hofbauer, guitar; Nate McBride, bass; Curt Newton, drums.

Daniel Erdmann’s Velvet Revolution: Won’t Put No Flag Out from Won’t Put No Flag Out (BMC). Daniel Erdmann, sax; Theo Ceccaldi, violin, viola; Jim Hart, vibraphone.

Jeppe Zeeberg: Looks Like Noodles To Me from Universal Disappointment (self-released).Laura Toxvaerd, alto sax; Petter Hangsel, trombone; Henrik Olsson, guitar; Jeppe Zeeberg, keyboards; Casper Nyvang Rask and Jeppe Skovbakke, bass; Anders Vestergaard, percussion.

Stephane Belmondo & Sylvain Luc: It’s Real from 2.0 (Na├»ve). Stephane Belmondo, trumpet; Sylvain Luc, guitar.

Paolo Botti & La Fabbrica dei Botti: The Cuckoo from Lomax Lives! (Caligola). Paolo Botti, viola, mandolin, dobro, bowed psaltery; Gabriele Cancelli, trumpet; Tony Cattano, trombone; Dimitri Grechi Espinosa and Edoardo Marraffa, reeds; Enrico Tarragnoli, guitar, banjo; Mariangela Tandoi, accordion; Tito Mangialajo Rantzer, bass; Zeno De Rossi, drums.

Bjorn Marius Hegge: 4th Die Manschen from Ideas (Particular). Axel Dorner, trumpet; Rudi Mahall, bass clarinet; Havard Wiik, piano; Bjorn Marius Hegge, bass; Hans Hulbaekmo, drums.

Tomeka Reid Quartet: Ballad from Old New (Cuneiform). Tomeka Reid, cello; Mary Halvorson, guitar; Jason Roebke, bass; Tomas Fujiwara, drums.

Eirik Hegdal: Country March Balloon from Musical Balloon (Particular). Eirik Hegdal, reeds; Eivind Lonning, trumpet; Nils-Olav Johansen, guitar, banjo, vocals; Mattias Stahl, vibraphone; Ole Morten Vagan, bass; Jon Falt, drums.

Jeb Bishop Flex Quartet: Sometimes from Re-Collect (Not Two). Jeb Bishop, trombone; Russ Johnson, trumpet; Jason Roebke, bass; Frank Rosaly, drums.

Johnny Hunter: Endless Cruelties from Pale Blue Dot (Northern Contemporary). Mark Hanslip, sax; Gemma Bass, violin; Aby Vuliamy, viola; Michael Bardon, cello; Seth Bennett, bass; Johnny Hunter, drums.

No comments:

Post a Comment