There's so much good jazz being recorded around the world....a lot of it on small labels....and yet it rarely gets airplay. JAZZ it's own small way....tries to put that right!

JAZZ TODAY is a weekly radio show on Cambridge105 Radio. It is broadcast live in Cambridge UK on 105FM, on DAB digital and at

JAZZ TODAY ONLINE is a quarterly cloudcast of some of the best tracks to appear on JAZZ TODAY.

Saturday, 6 July 2019

Jazz Today Online - Summer 2019

Listen using the widget on the left.....or HERE

Nature Work: Tah Dazzle from Nature Work (Sunnyside). Greg Ward, alto sax; Jason Stein, bass clarinet; Eric Revis, bass; Jim Black, drums.

Tobias Wiklund: Where the Spirits Eat from Where the Spirits Eat (Stunt). Tobias Wiklund, cornet; Simon Toldam, piano; Daniel Fredriksson, bass; Lasse Morck, drums.

Gebhard Ullmann’s Basement Research: 29 Shoes from Impromptus and Other Short Works (WhyPlayJazz). Gebhard Ullmann, tenor sax; Steve Swell, trombone; Julian Arguelles, baritone sax, Pascal Niggenkemper, bass; Gerald Cleaver, drums.

Sylvain Cathala Septet: Entremeles 2 from Cullinan (Connexe). Sylvain Cathala, tenor sax; Guillaume Orti, alto sax; Bo Van der Werf, baritone sax; Marc Ducret, guitar; Benjamin Moussay, keyboards; Sarah Murcia, bass; Christophe Lavergne, drums.

Atomic: Cry Want from Pet Variations (Odin). Magnus Broo, trumpet; Fredrik Ljungkvist, clarinet; Havard Wiik, piano; Ingebrigt Haker Flaten, bass; Hans Hulbaekmo, drums.

Irek Wojtczak Quintet: Leczycki from Play It Again (Fundacja Sluchaj!). Tomasz Dabrowski, trumpet; Irek Wojtczak, tenor sax; Piotr Mania, piano; Adam Zuchowski, bass; Kuba Staruszkiewicz, drums.

Baldo Martinez: La Travesia from Cuarteto Europa (Karonte). Dominic Pifarely, violin; Samuel Blaser, trombone; Baldo Martinez, bass; Ramon Lopez, drums.

Dave Douglas: Francis of Anthony from Devotion (Greenleaf). Dave Douglas, trumpet; Uri Caine, piano; Andrew Cyrille, drums. 

Allison Miller’s Boom Tic Boom: Glitter Wolf from Glitter Wolf (Royal PotatoFamily). Ben Goldberg, clarinet; Kirk Knuffke, cornet; Myra Melford, piano; Todd Sickafoose, bass; Allison Miller, drums.

Ilmiliekki Quartet: Twisted Thistle from Land of Real Men (We Jazz). Verneri Pohjola, trumpet; Tuomo Prattala, piano; Anti Lotjonen, bass; Olavi Louhivouri, drums.

No comments:

Post a Comment