There's so much good jazz being recorded around the world....a lot of it on small labels....and yet it rarely gets airplay. JAZZ it's own small way....tries to put that right!

JAZZ TODAY is a weekly radio show on Cambridge105 Radio. It is broadcast live in Cambridge UK on 105FM, on DAB digital and at

JAZZ TODAY ONLINE is a quarterly cloudcast of some of the best tracks to appear on JAZZ TODAY.

Thursday, 15 February 2018

Jazz Today Online - Winter 2018

The Winter 2018 podcast can be heard by clicking on the widget in the left hand column, or on mixcloud HERE.

MOPO: Ruusu from Mopocalypse (We Jazz): Linda Fredriksson, saxophone; Otto Eskelinen, keyboards; Eero Tikkanen, bass; Eeti Nieminen, drums.

Henri Texier: Hungry Man from Sand Woman (LabelBleu): Manu Codjia, guitar; Sebastien Texier and Vincent Le Quang, reeds; Henri Texier, bass; Gautier Garrigue, drums.

Mostly Other People Do the Killing: Yellow House from Paint (Hot Cup): Ron Stabinsky, piano; Moppa Elliot, bass; Kevin Shea, drums.

Allison Philips Trio: Triad Tune from Allison Philips Trio (Flea Boy): Allison Philips, trumpet; Alessandro Fongaro, bass; Robin van Rhijn, drums.

Ryan Keberle & Frank Woeste: Ostinato (Prelude) from Reverso – Suite Ravel (self-released): Ryan Keberle, trombone; Frank Woeste, piano; Vincent Courtois, cello; Jeff Ballard, drums.

Leila Martial: Smile from Baabel (Laborie Jazz). Leila Martial, vocals and keyboards; Pierre Tereygeol, guitar; Emile Parisien, saxophone; Eric Perez, drums.

Christof Thewes Quartet: Abba Dabba from SurReal Book A (Gligg): Christof Thewes, trombone; Hartmut Osswald, saxophone; Ben Lehman, bass; Martial Frenzel, drums.

Marc Sarrazy & Laurent Rochelle: Paysage Avant Pendaison from Chansons Pour L’Oreille Gauche (Linoleum): Marc Sarrazy, piano; Laurent Rochelle, reeds.

Masters of Turbosilence: Lamento aus Eschwege from Winterreise (Fish Music): Ekkehard Jost, saxophone; Reiner Winterschladen, trumpet; Detlef Landeck, trombone; Kubi Kubach, bass; Zam Johnson, drums.

Anton Hunter: Peaceful Assembly from Article XI (efpi): Cath Roberts, Sam Andreae, Simon Prince and Mette Rasmussen, reeds; Graham South and Nick Walters trumpets, Seth Bennett and Richard Foote, trombones; Anton Hunter, guitar; Eero Tikkanen, bass; Johnny Hunter, drums.

No comments:

Post a Comment