There's so much good jazz being recorded around the world....a lot of it on small labels....and yet it rarely gets airplay. JAZZ it's own small way....tries to put that right!

JAZZ TODAY is a weekly radio show on Cambridge105 Radio. It is broadcast live in Cambridge UK on 105FM, on DAB digital and at

JAZZ TODAY ONLINE is a quarterly cloudcast of some of the best tracks to appear on JAZZ TODAY.

Monday, 10 November 2014

Jazz Today Online - Autumn 2014

Here is the playlist for the Autumn edition of Jazz Today Online. To listen to the show, please click the mixcloud widget on the left-hand column.

Tom Rainey: Secret Love from Obbligato (Intakt). Ralph Alessi, trumpet; Ingrid Laubrock, saxophone; Kris Davis, piano; Drew Gress, bass; Tom Rainey, drums.

Vertigo Trombone Quartet: Noir from Developing Good Habits (NWOG). Nils Wogram, Andreas Tschopp & Bernhard Bamert, trombones; Jan Schreiner, bass trombone.

Folk Tassignon: Melanie from Dancing on the Rim (NRW). Sophie Tassignon, vocals; Susanne Folk, reeds; Lothar Ohlmeier, bass clarinet; Andreas Waelti, bass.

Nick Malcolm Quartet: There’s Lead in their Pencils from Beyond These Voices (Green Eyes). Nick Malcolm, trumpet; Alexander Hawkins, piano; Olie Brice, bass; Mark Whitlam, drums + Corey Mwamba, vibraphone.

Le Migou: Lapin de Garenne from Le Migou (Grolektif Productions). Thibaut Fontana, saxophone; Emmanuelle Legros, trumpet; Quentin Andreoulis, violin; Aela Gourvennec, cello; Nicolas Frache, guitar; Pierre Gibbe, bass.

Joakim Berghall: Withdrawn from Dialogues 1 (BoulderMusic). Joakim Berghall, saxophone; Joona Toivanen, piano.

Matt Ulery: Black Squirrel  from In the Ivory (Greenleaf Music). Rob Clearfield, piano; Zach Brock, violin; Matt Ulery, bass; Jon Deitemyer, drums + Eighth Blackbird ensemble.

Lode Vercampt & Bart Maris: Pedor from Krommekeer (El Negocito). Lode Vercampt, cello; Bart Maris, trumpet.

Piotr Damasiewicz Quartet: Sonus from Mnemotaksja (Fortune). Piotr Damasiewicz, trumpet; Gerard Lebik, saxophone; Maciej Garbowski, bass; Wojciech Romanowski, drums.

Paul Grabowsky Sextet: Paradise from The Bitter Suite (ABC). Jamie Oehlers & Andrew Robson, saxophones; James Greening, trombone; Paul Grabowsky, piano; Cameron Undy, bass; Simon Barker, drums.

No comments:

Post a comment