There's so much good jazz being recorded around the world....a lot of it on small labels....and yet it rarely gets airplay. JAZZ it's own small way....tries to put that right!

JAZZ TODAY is a weekly radio show on Cambridge105 Radio. It is broadcast live in Cambridge UK on 105FM, on DAB digital and at

JAZZ TODAY ONLINE is a quarterly cloudcast of some of the best tracks to appear on JAZZ TODAY.

Saturday, 29 October 2011

Jazz Today Online - Autumn 2011

Tomas Ulrich’s Transatlantic Quartet: A New Day from Clear Horizons (Gligg). Tomas Ulrich, cello; Christof Thewes, trombone; Martin ‘Schmiddi’ Schmidt, mandolin; Michael Griener, drums.
Wojtek Mazolewski Quintet: Newcomer from Smells Like Tape Spirit (Mystic Production). Oscar Torok, trumpet; Marek Pospieszalski, saxophone; Joanna Duda, piano; Wojtek Mazolewski, bass; Michal Bryndal, drums.

The Nice Guy Trio: I Can See Infinity from Here from Sidewalks and Alleys / Waking Music (Porto Franco). Darren Johnston, trumpet; Rob Reich, accordion; Daniel Fabricant, bass; Mads Tolling, Anthony Blea, Dina Maccabee and Mark Summer, strings.

Arun Ghosh: Unravel from Primal Odyssey (Camoci). Arun Ghosh, Idris Rahman and Shabaka Hutchings, reeds; Liran Donin, bass; Pat Illingworth, drums.
Admiral Awesome feat. Fredrik Ljungkvist: Fredriks Andra Horna from Admiral Awesome (Gateway Music). Jacob Danielsen and Fredrik Ljungkvist, reeds; Thomas Sejthen, bass; Christian Windfeld, drums.

Erik Friedlander: Transpontine from Bonebridge (Skipstone). Erik Friedlander, cello; Doug Wamble, guitar; Trevor Dunn, bass; Mike Sarin, drums.
Havard Stubo Quartet: Red from Spring Roll Insomnia (Bolage). Knut Riisnaes, saxophone; Havard Stubo, guitar; Torbjorn Zetterberg, bass; Hakon Mjaset Johansen, drums.

Klang: Angles Sing from Other Doors (Allos Documents). James Falzone, clarinet; Jason Adasiewicz, vibraphone; Jason Roebke, bass; Tim Daisy, drums.
Paul Van Kemenade: Who is in Charge? from Who is in Charge? (Kemo). Paul Van Kemenade, saxophone; Ray Anderson, trombone; Frank Mobus, guitar; Ernst Glerum, bass; Han Bennink, drums.

No comments:

Post a Comment